UJIA Israel Experience: Summer Israel Tours 2024

Click here for FAQs

Israel Tour is a fun, educational and social programme with an emphasis on experiential learning and Jewish Identity. Examples of activities experienced on Israel Tour include guided visits to Israel’s many beautiful and meaningful sites, hiking, swimming and climbing. Specially trained Madrichim (Leaders) will ensure that the participants are well looked after and have a positive group experience, creating lifelong memories and friendships. For many young people, Israel Tour is part of a journey with their chosen Youth Movement or Organisation, through which they can continue to engage in meaningful, enriching activities on their return to the UK.

The Youth Movements/Organisations that we work with run varied programmes which cater for diverse religious identities within the UK Jewish community. To gain a deeper understanding of each individual programme please refer directly to the Youth Movement/Organisation’s promotional literature.

Through UJIA’s Access Israel Fund, a range of financial assistance programmes are available for Israel Tour. In all cases, UJIA will work with your Youth Movement / Organisation to offer the best possible financial assistance between us. We can’t guarantee to be able to offer you exactly what you request, but we will do our upmost to help. For more information, please click here.

Israel Tour 2024 late applications

REQUEST MORE INFORMATION

 

Youth MovementContact nameEmailPhone number
Abi LadermanIsrael@bauk.org0208 209 1319
Jessica Barrytour@ezrayouth.com07522 006 084
Josh Foremanjosh@fzy.org.uk0208 201 6661
Lottie Blankstonelottie@habodror.org.uk0208 209 2111
Miki Friendmiki@masorti.org.uk0208 349 6650
Tamara Weilevents@sinaiyouth.org0755 404 8502
Anna Colemaninfo@tribeuk.com0208 343 5656